What is easier to model ?

What is easier to model ? Architecture, Vehicle or Organic modeling ?

I guess I feel that’s a very loaded question. All can be easy or difficult depending on ones skills and techniques. If sculpting for instances is very intuitive, then organics. If box modeling then perhaps architecture. If subsurf modeling, then vehicle and/or organics. See, each takes a knowledge of topology and technique. To add to that let’s say organic is “easy”, well for some humans are more straightforward then trees. It depends on the artists and the techniques and topologies they’ve studied.

I’m sorry that doesn’t help, but all can be easier or difficult. For me personally, vehicle is the most challenging, probably cause I’ve never tried one to know otherwise nor have I studied the topology to do it nor have I the ambition to make it… Organic is the easiest for me because that is what I’ve studied the most out of the three.

Organic modeling requires some knowledge of anatomy and artistic ability (drawing experience is enormously useful)

vehicle and inorganic modeling has a good side that you can use blueprints to your advantage.

Short answer: whatever has less parts. The one that has less bumps, holes, and innards, ect.

eg: Modeling a cylinder tire: EASY (just a cylinder)
Modeling a tire with traction trenches: MEDIUM(gotta add ridges where it touches the road)
Modeling a tire with modern rims: :HARD (gotta have a series of connecting bridges from front to back, and have to know how to match up the poles so it’ll smooth right.)

The above can be applied to whatever you plan to model and how much detail and TIME you wish to put to it.

So… whatever tree has the less branches (per-se) is easier to model -doesn’t matter what class of model the object falls into. The geometry doesn’t care.