What would you do if your Eevee render keeps crashing? But you really want to use it

When I try to render it, I der borging and then it crashes…

Ik already watched a fee YouTube videos that didn’t work for me.

Could the problem be too much materials or meshes ?

What is your advise ?

Or is there another way where the materials look the same as in the cycle render ?

It’s hard to say… how much RAM do you have, and how much is Blender using? How many polygons do you have? Can you share the file?

Sidenote: While the primary language of this forum is English, you’re welcome to add a Dutch version of your posts alongside the English versions :slight_smile: I’m learning Dutch myself, if you want and if it would be helpful, I can try to post a Dutch version as well as English on future replies on this post. Just don’t expect it to be anything resembling good Dutch :sweat_smile:

1 Like

Well I’m not good at all that. I’m just making something and then hope I can render it haha.

Now it is rendering in cycles and this is all I can see;

Does it also have to do about the size of the file itself ?

Oh don’t worry about it. I speak Dutch but it isn’t quite good tho. Just like English

Gotcha, no worries :slight_smile: Try this: click on this button here:
2022-07-06 19_02_42-What would you do if your Eevee render keeps crashing_ But you really want to us
The one with the arrow. Use that to upload your blend file here, so we can take a look at it

I wanted to upload it but then I get the error message:
"

"

I tried it a few times but still get to see the same message.

While I already made sure it is compressed. Should I take screenshots from the settings?

Try uploading it to this site:

First, try to render it with Cycles using CPU rendering and put rendertile to something like 32x32 pixels, just start rendering and wait enough minutes/hours you need and tell how much it uses memory. Memory usage is shown while rendering.