When transfering blend to another computer annoying reconnecting

Hi guys!

Is there any special trick to force Blender not to use absolute path of textures? I have one project and zip it and want to open on another computer. But any time i open it again, i see there’s absolute path from previous computer.

This really is annoying. I want to work on my project, i don’t have time to reconnect textures every day! Thanks :slight_smile:

Pack the image texture into the file.

Hi rich, thanks. When i don’t want to use texture i simply click the icon again?