Where are all my objects?

Hello,

I got some pretty annoying issues with Blender.
I’m new to animating so it could be something stupid that I’ve done.
I was making a model of a minecraft guy by watching a tutorial and I saved it a few times by hitting ctrl+s and
hitting that text where it says ‘are you sure?’ or something.
When that guy was finished I was keyframing the movement of my camera.
I was busy copying the degrees from one keyframe and pasted it in an other keyframe.
That made my camera look into the ‘emptyness’ which is as it should be, so that was good.
But when I hit ‘insert keyframe’ it only showed up the title ‘insert keyframe menu’ and I didn’t had any options.
Then I looked back at my scene and all my objects were gone!
Though at that right-above corner I see the names of all my objects and they are all setted as visible.
I closed blender and opened again and my beginning screen wasn’t that cube with the lamp and the camera
but it was my project with all the objects but without the keyframed camera.
I personally think that’s because I hitted ‘set as default’ in the user preferences before I started keyframing,
but I’m not sure what that does.
In this beginning screen I don’t have that keyframe issue but my minecraft guy is pink, which I find weird.
Now when I open the file where I started having that keyframe issue, it still has that issue and I still don’t see any
objects.
Can anyone explain me what happened/Help me resolve this please?

Thanks for reading and sorry if my English was bad (I’m Dutch).
Greetings, Havid (my nickname).

I feel really really dumb now: It seems I accidently hit a number and it went to a different layer.
Still: does that ‘set as default’ in the user preferences cause the different begin screen?
And I still wonder what caused that keyframe problem.
I worked further on that begin screen and saved that one now.