Where to Start.....?

As you might know from my previous posts, I’m totally new to 3D. Heck, I can’t even draw!! But there is a method to this madness (or means to an end, or what-not…), despite this, I still have many ideas for ships, movies, etc. that need to be released…and led, etc; if you know what I mean.

So my question is, since tutorials are scattered here and there, and there doesn’t seem to be any one perfect book (the Blender 2.3 guide seems to be just slightly out-of-date; no offense).

Sure, I could check out the wiki, and the tutorial list, and I’ve done that. But can anyone suggest a plam, I dunno, something? There doesn’t seem to be a complete list of tutorials, and I understand that, Blender is a complicated program overseen by a community effort, so I understand that everything’s not perfect. But, like I said, a plan or something would be nice, for Blenderhead wanabees like myself. I have the Blender 2.3 manual, and I intend on printing out the wiki tutorials and such, and reading the documentation, but if anyone can suggest something, or a place with more completed tutorials, that would be nice.

I watched part of the Blender 2005 conference thingy, and training dvds were mentioned, this would be great, especially for guys like me who need to overcome their lazyness struggle…

Thanks in advance, LC

P.S.: Someone should write a Blender Bible for the next book on Blender, which would probably be Blender 2.4; when is that coming out anyway?

Ok, well its hard to tell somebody perhaps what they should do especially in this broad of an area. If you’ve checked out and done pretty much every tutorial from the list at the top of this forum I have some suggestions:

-Start doing things on your own
-Do tutorials from other software

Both have one main goal- application. By applying what you’ve learned is the only way to ever retain it and improve upon it. Think about school: