Who uses OpenOffice 2.0?

read above. . … just curious

i have been using it since 1.9 (2.0 betas)

its been great. sad thing is autosave was never activated by default on any of the older versions. rendering it 100% useless when needed.

autosave in the betas was soo terrible that it would wipe a perfect version of the file, with a 1 hour + older version if you recovered a file after a crash. no time stamping or anything :frowning: dunno if that issue wtill exists.

great piece of software, few button placements are total bollocks but good all round.

i think openoffice.org impress is rather neglected though.

Alltaken

I got still the open office 1.1, but it’s all I’ve needed. It’s fantastic it’s free :stuck_out_tongue: .

You do know that OpenOffice 2.0.1 was just release, right? :slight_smile:

I’ve been using openoffice and before that staroffice for about 5 years. It’s good, really I’ve not had much to complain about.

I know it was released, I just heard it was kinda slow, in some stuff. Is it?
I didnt bother to get the new version, that’s only the reason I still have 1.1.

I use it. I love it, it’s great.

I set it up on the church secretary’s computer, because a lot of people at church use Word Perfect, and she couldn’t open their files because she only had Word. Fixed that in a jiffy!

I use Neooffice:

http://www.neooffice.org/

The official open office for OS X runs under the crappy X11 environment and it has to use it’s own set of fonts, which wastes tons of space. Neooffice is native and supports built-in fonts.

i love MS word. i use it everyday.

it is so great when you write a thesis paper include some images
and after around 60 to 120 pages the file gets corrupt or
word cannot open the file at all anymore.

na just kidding, actually i use os x text tool to write text cause i
always set it later in in design :wink:

how is your neooffice experiene on os x with java?
does it run fast and smooth? the font access is a big plus.

claas