Who would like me to create a rigged character open use?

([email protected]) #1

it the moment i am very busy with learning maya. but i have looked arround and noted that alot of people tend to stear well clear of blenders animation due mostly to the fear of its animation stystem. i have been using max and maya for over two years now and am sure i can create quite a useful rig incorperating into it alot of run arrounds to make life easyer. i will need some help from time to time and this will be a learning jeorney for me. but i plan in the end to have a fully functioning rig for the community to use as well as an extensive tutorial about rigging and general animation principals in a 3D package blender or otherwise.

youll have to excuse my rather appaling spelling, grammar and what not. i am dyselxic so i have a hard time making sure im spelling things right. im sure you get the idea.

(Odjin) #2

a little clarification would be nice. what are you exactly afer? creating tutorials for blender riging and animating?

(AndyD) #3

I’ve been working a generic character for a couple of weeks for community use. He’s partially rigged but he needs help. If you want to take a look, see this thread:
http://www.elysiun.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=54229

He was made in 2.37a but can be opened in 2.4. The armature needs work (some/all might have to be deleted to match the new system)

He already has a bunch of vertex groups defined for the face and some RVKs have been made too. Feel free to have a go at making him useable.

([email protected]) #4

what i mean is. i will create a rigged character and donate the file for open use. and i will write a tutorial on how its done as well if people should feel that they would like to try and create one of their own.

(code_astro) #5

sounds good to me - Im soooo rubbish with rigging.
I have trouble with rigging and the tutorials seem to skip over things I find difficult during my rigging process.