Why do some Poser exported materials show up in Blender and others don't?

I exported a .dae and .obj formatted character from Poser 2009 and imported the .obj into Blender 2.69, Cycles.
I’m rather new with Blender so I’m still learning the ins and outs of materials so I’m not seeing why the fingernails material is not applying to this character but other things, like his coat and beard have.

Any ideas out there?

Attached is a picture of the character and his black fingernails - they should be pinkish and translucent like nice fingernails are. In the next post I will post the node tree for the fingernails as it came in from blender - and yes, in case anybody asks - I did change the color of the Multiply and Glossy BSDF but it didn’t make much difference in the fingernails and certainly didn’t use the Image texture that was exported from Poser.

OR… is there a node setting for fingernails?

You don’t need the two mapping nodes - I can’t see any changes from default in them. Adding the black glossy node is essentially adding nothing so not sure why that’s there at all. The displacement might work or not, better to use a bump node attached to a normal shader input. That probably has nothing to do with the fingernail appearance but you might try with it disconnected and see if you get something. Without the file and the texture images it’s hard to draw any conclusions but the UV layout might be the main culprit here. Is this node tree your own or from someone’s recommendation for this application?

I am not terribly familiar with poser for the last couple of years but when I used it no UVs were attached to obj files, just materials. You might need to unwrap and realign.