Why is my mesh bending after I connected it with my rig using "With Automatic Weights"

I’m making a character model in Blender, and I’ve rigged it and all, everything is fine there. But when I go into “Pose Mode” (after I’ve selected the Mesh, then Armature and went CTRL + P to “With Automatic Weight”), when I rotate the bones it will sort of bend my character model and make it go thinner.

I think it might have something to do with the rough surface I made for my model (I wanted to achieve sort of a folded clothes effect), or maybe the weight painting…

And another thing I think might as well be the issue is that I didn’t weight paint it, but I’m not sure, I don’t want to make too many changes, since Blender has a weird limitation on how many “undo”-s I can make… And I don’t want to restart the whole project from scratch again…

I’m a pretty BIG noob at Blender, so excuse me if this is a stupid question… I’ve also researched online for a bit about this topic, but couldn’t find any good solutions, either it didn’t work (it was outdated) or the guy who wrote the answer / fix didn’t clarify good enough what should I (or the other guy who was asking) do in that situation…

Here is a link where you can download the current mesh to check it out if you want… Maybe it will help:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1lOVttaLOhuZ5gOSN_mXvqjQaXez4davM/view?usp=sharing

You need to check your Normals. Go to Viewport Overlays > Geometry > Face Orientation. Everything will turn red and blue now. Red faces mean that they are oriented inside out. In Edit Mode select the mesh, go to Mesh > Normals > Recalculate Outside (hotkey: Alt + N). Blender will attempt to flip faces that need it - you’ll end up with a blue mesh (you can disable this overlay now).
It should correctly assign Automatic Weights now.