Why Should I learn Blender, Art, and Computer Science?

Pretend I am a high school student.
I like movies. I like to hang out with friends. I like to use the internet but don’t know how it works.
I never practiced art past kindergarten.

I think math and science classes are generally too hard or are boring and I will be glad when I graduate.

My school doesn’t have an art class or a computer science class. I could care less though since I don’t need those to graduate high school anyways.

A university student program has given my biology teacher some kind of packet with lessons that we’re supposed to use during the last 15 minutes of class.

The teacher said it was something about learning about art and computer science.
It just sounds like extra homework that’s hard and not like a lot of fun.

What do I get out of learning this program called Blender3D?
Why should I learn computer science?
What does learning this stuff get me in the real world?
What can I do with it?
How hard is this stuff to learn?

Sincerely,
-Hypothetical High School Student
(please post your responses below - I look forward to hearing your opinon:yes:)

Well I’ll start this off i guess.
What do I get out of learning this program called Blender3D?
Well obviously modeling, but beyond that so much more.
First good models have proper topology and to do that there is some thinking required. Building complex topology is like a puzzle for the brain and a good challenge that develops new pathways inside of the brain (good for the brain). Modeling also opens you up to the intricate detail the objects you are making are made of. To model one need a whole lot of references and an extreme attention to detail. Researching your model will make you more knowledgeable on the background of the model as well as its construction.