Why some things doesn't work in windows as they do in linux?

I have this project I’m making with Blender 2.76b, I’m making it in ubuntu, cause it is what I use. But I need to create a windows executable for people to test it and play it. But when I open the game with the same blender version in windows, some things doesn’t work, the greatest problem I don’t know how to fix is the moving plattforms, the character doesn’t move with them in the windows version. Look at the videos, that is a great problem in a plattform game.

on ubuntu works fine

on windows it doesn’t

2 Likes

Is the python version of both systems the same?

I don’t work with that and I have no knowledge of programming or creating games, but it could be relate to that, no?

What errors do you get Dunkelheit. Window → System Console to see if there are any errors.

Hi, well python version are different, linux is 3.5.2 and windows is 3.4.2. I’ve been looking but I can’t figure out how to change the version blender is using.

I got no errors in the console related to this.

You can’t change the version that Windows is using - it’s built into Blender on that platform.
This also means that the customers computer doesn’t need Python installed. Even if you’re using extra libraries, you can include them in your distribution.

Does that mean that you are getting errors? If so, what do they say?

ok so the same version of blender, uses diferent python versions, cause as I said I use the same 2.76b, but in the console blender says 3.5 for linux and 3.4 for windows.
The errors are really not related, they say valueError, invalid literal for int(), that is in the load save script, because I just put some nonsense text to fill the text files this script reads, so they are no valid numbers for the variable, that for the moment is not bad I think, because the game just load the values predefined in blender.