Will pay(pal) a coder for fixing a script

Hi.
Some years ago a talented Japanese guy who goes by the name of “Chromoly” wrote a script to give blender mouse gestures. This (among other things) allowed you to do a G, S and R key-press action by just wiggling your Wacom pen in the shape of a I, V and O on the screen. It has saved me millions of unnecessary key presses!!

The script is called “space_view3d_mouse_gesture.py”

Since version 2.6x of blender this script is throwing up an error:

Traceback (most recent call last):
File “\space_view3d_mouse_gesture.py”, line 506, in modal
context.region.callback_remove(self._handle)
AttributeError: ‘Region’ object has no attribute ‘callback_remove’

I am not a coder - but commenting out the offending line gets the script to run but it does not redraw the screen properly.

Here is what I am offering:
Quote me a price for fixing this script so it will work with the upcoming 2.67 version and I will pay you for your work via paypal. What I require is for the script to be recoded to make it robust and not dependent on features of blender development that are subject to change.

The fixed script will be released back into the community.

Kind regards
Trevor J. Noble

seems that the context.region its nil or wrong object loaded and that method are dead probly…

The method has been deprecated and (re)moved for whatever reason (it’s mentioned in the docs).

Could you please post your copy of the script? I have one as well, (version 0.2.6) but it fails registering at a different point and I don’t want to waste my time fixing that issue unnecessarily.

What I require is for the script to be recoded to make it robust and not dependent on features of blender development that are subject to change.

The API supposedly is stable now, but I’m pretty sure they will still change around things with utter disregard towards addon developers, so nobody will give you any promises there.