WIP - An Eye

Hi! I am new to modeling and I am having some issues with modeling the area around the eye. I was hoping for some insight into what mistakes I am making here.

A really big issue of this eye is in I’m not exactly sure which way it is facing. I’m not sure which corner is the inside of the eye (closer to the nose) and which is on the outside. Now the blue arrows point in the direction that I think the nose will be centered on the entire face. But maybe the brow (red arrow) is pointed in one direction, while the cheek (green arrow) is oriented in another.

I’m not sure. I think it is a matter of theory. I need some help understanding what the eye needs to be doing.

There is also a weird artifact or something located right where the green arrow is pointing. If I continue to extrude down the fold just keeps running and I haven’t been able to fix it yet.

Good advise while be greatly appreciated if you can spare any.

Attachments

those 4 faces around the fold are probubly the problem.
select them and press F-key. it will turn them all into one face.
be careful about poles while modeling the cheek.

but, overall, a good start.

thanks for the tip, I finally know what the F-key does. But it doesn’t solve the problem this time.

There is something wrong with the proportions also. As in should the nose go to the right or left of the eye? Is the cheek in conflict with the brow on the forehead?

I will research this on my own but of course any good advise would be greatly appreciated.

http://img402.imageshack.us/img402/2452/facefixedfg1.th.jpg

thanks for the help tigger. I was thinking the same thing as far as the nose is concerned. However, I’m afraid the crease in the face is still more of a mysterious entity.