WIP Rexy From Jurassic Park/World

Hello Everyone!

I’m brand new to blender, but I did some modeling on C4d back in high school. I’ve been using some youtube tutorials by Jjannaway3D (while taking some liberties of my own,) To create the Tyrannosaurus from Jurassic world. I’m a little stuck though. I’m pretty darn near close to finishing the sculpt, but I don’t know what step to take next. FYI my computer is not very powerful, and it has problems when i go into sculpt mode or import it into sculptris. I’d like to add details to it, but I don’t know if I should texture it first or sculpt it first.

If you need the blend file, let me know.

Thanks for your help!

it’s a good start, you clearly understand topology quite well.

for sculpting, here’s my attempt to explain. there are 2 ways that you can sculpt with blender.

1. multi-resolution sculpting, the old school type, but quite effective. to do this, first you must add a multi resolution modifier for your mesh, and by clicking “subdivide” your mesh now have more verticies to work with, and it basically do exactly what the sudivision surface modifier do. now you can go into sculpt mode and start sculpting, every changes are made onto the existing vertex of that subdivide level, and once you feel like you need more detail, aka more verticies to work with, press subdivide again, and now your mesh is even more detail, and the verts count have increased generally twice or even three times. repeat the same steps till you are satisfied with the amount of details you achieved.

because it is base on a modifier, if the mesh is slowing down your view port due to the large amount of verticies, you can simply tone down the amount of subdivision level of the preview panel, the number in the render panel is the subdivision level that the model will be rendered on. and the sculpt panel is the subdivision level to be display in sculpt mode.