WIP - Undefined human (Nudity)

Okay i decided its time to learn model human features and so i started following once certain tutorial only to find that my knoweledge of edgeloops was far beyond it. So i just did some research on general “human proportions” and stuff and here is the head as it is now.

Rememeber check out the last post before commenting. I dont use attached pictures and the image bellow might be something … something…

http://www.dv-studios.org/blender/female.jpg

Now the texture in it is just straight flat mapped face of one of the reference pictures i used. So dont mind about it really at the moment, its there just to give some idea what it “looks like”. I know everyone wants to see the edgelooping, but i assure you there is nothing intresting there. Its just the basic deal. I might post topology shot later on.

The point of this whole thing is to model believable human character (i’ve never done that before), so i am learning as i go.

ps. The eyes are placeholders from my previous wannabe human model, so dont mind about them either.

This could be the texture, but you have NASTY normals on the forehead! Try selecting the bad ones and flipping the normals, it could help, but like I ALWAYS say, I could be wrong. I like it though! The proportions are all humanoid, but humans don’t have set proportions. Just maybe scale the lips down, they’re a bit big. Other than that, great texturing!

Word of advice- to make it more convincing- Map Nor to your eyebrows to make them ‘pop’ out of the skin. You can do this by making your eyebrows white and the rest of the image black, so you can make it a heightmap.

Just remember to clean up the mesh. And I’m aching to see a wireframe.

%btw-Creatures on your blog are pretty crazy!