World Map, move DATA between objects

Hello,
I am new to blender and game making in general so i am just going to learn as i go. I have been building a 3d globe made up off multiply objects to define REGIONS on a map. Each region will need to store data like , who owns it, how many troops, gold income etc. To conqueror new regions i plan on selecting a Button for “Move troops” then you will select the object( Region) they will move from (troops current location) Then select a Region to move to ( troops New location after turn button has been pressed).

So here is the problem, On LAND they should only move to the object located on the borders of the existing object ( so basically they can only move to the Next Object over) but on the edge of water they need should be able to move anywhere linked up to that water ( takes more turns to arrive). So my question is this , Does Blender have a way to LINK these objects together with the necessary restrictions OR will i be learning Python and building some sort of ARRAY to store and handle all this data?

I expect this project to take me the next 5+ years to even start resembling my dreams but hey you got to start somewhere.

I don’t know what genre of game you’re planning. But games with complex logic can become very slow to develop if you don’t use Python. I would advise learning it.

It will be a similar style of a game to Fantasy Empires ( MSDOS) , I have opted for a 3d globe instead of a 2d map , Less USE of Dungeons and Dragons elements ( No cahracter creation at start, new custom world but still want my elves,orc,halfings as units etc) and Combat i would like to see more of a 3d than original flat " over the top view", also i want to have Heroes with Abilities to make them more special and get away from the QUEST system used in original , it was just annoying micro management.