would anyone here be interested in playing Age of Mythology online?

hey fellow Blenderheads,

so, I just created an ESO account ([sarcasm]try and guess what my name is[/sarcasm] :rolleyes: yep, it’s “MeshWeaver” again), and I was wondering if anyone would like to create a BlenderArtists “Clan/Group”-thing - I was looking through the AoM Online options, and I noticed the “Create Team” button.

This is my first time using ESO, btw - I usually stick to computer players. However, I’ve become curious about playing on ESO mainly because of Mario Kart Wii - I’ve played online fairly often in MKWii, it’s really fun (and on a side note, kinda interesting to see who’s from where - I like to play Worldwide) :slight_smile:
I haven’t played any online matches yet, but I plan on trying soon to see what it’s like.

Anyway, would anyone be interested in the Team idea? I don’t know how to add Friends yet or how the system works, but I’d definitely like to try it out.

There’s a detail I’d like to mention about matches, though - I know there’s a Language Filter option in AoM, but I’d like to keep the swearing to a reasonable level :yes: there are a few I wouldn’t mind having pop up from time to time, stuff like “oh crap”, “dammit”, etc, but in a not-really-serious way :wink: hahaha, it’s just that I’ve heard about some other online games on consoles like the Xbox where people/teams swear at each-other like crazy, and I’d like to avoid that if possible; I think it would kinda take away from the fun of the game…

anyway, before I type you to sleep, I’ll cut this post off. just reply if you’re interested :slight_smile:

p.s. if you’re wondering about a schedule, I usually play AoM at night after 8pm - my timezone is GMT-5, btw