Would you mind reviewing my site (number 3...)

I’m making one for my piano teacher. Right now, most of the stuff up there is placeholder BS, but the Bio is real and there’s a video (that I messed up the rip and it won’t play right except in VLC, AND it’s too big) of him playing in the Recordings page.

Anyway, any crits/flames are welcome.

http://www.lvpianist.com

Better than most what I’ve seen.
Simple yet professional look, easy to navigate, no information overload, no 200 different fonts and colors…
I have not tested the downloads, so I can’t say much about that.
But I find it well done for a WIP :wink:

Thanks. He’s going to pay me for it so I want it to be good.

Most pianist websites tend to be pretty bad. The only one I’ve found that I really like is this one:
http://www.stephenhough.com/site/index.htm

yeah, looks pretty good, but maybe a bit more White would be good. It’s sort of dark and makes nothing really stand out. I’m no designer, so pay little attention to me

Ok I won’t. :mad:

Just kidding haha, your opinion is valid because it’s not just designers who will visit the page.

By white, do you mean in the overall background color design? All of the text is white, so I would have to change that I think.

I see you’re having a few problems getting the background to fit properly. May I ask why you used div’s for the main body when you were going to use tables anyway to do the navbar? Using a table would fix your background problems. (I’m talking about the bg image in the content div not reaching the bottom on ie, and not working properly when the screensize is too small and needs to scroll under FF)

If you want to use div’s, you could use javascript to set the height based on the screensize; some people get funny about javascript but really, all modern browsers support it. I can send you the code you want if you want, but I think as you’re using tables anyway, you might as well just keep with them…

Nice clean layout (including the HTML source).