Yafray render crash PLS Help

Hi
im quite new to blender so my problem may be a minior one but it makes me go insane.
I installed the newest version of yefrey a few days ago my blender is the newest version as well.
After making some basic stuff i decided to do something more comlicated with yafray so i created this render:

then i decided to have some caustic effects in there as well.
i tried it with tree photonlamps one for each color red,green,blue and placed them into the existing pointlights. i set the numper of photons per lamp to max wich was too much so yafray crashed during the render with a reduced number i got grainy caustics.

Then i tried to have four photon lamps per color one for each cube for all colors in blender this looks like this:

each photon lamp emmits amout 1500000
photons wich i found was a managable ammount. i tried that with a single cube and it worked.
but with the setup like in the picture above yafray crashes again during the render with an error message saying “could not find yefray is it in path?” diplayed in the console.
The crash does not come right at the beginning at first all goes as planed the light is calculated and then the shooting of the photons begins. it all goes well untill the 9th photon lamp then the error is displayed.
a way to solve this s to turn down the ammount of photons but then the caustics look ugly.
As i mentioned i have the latest versions of yefray and blender my OS is Win xp prof with sp2 and all other updates my system consists off a CORE 2 DUO 2.33GHZ T7600 4MB 667MHZ, 2GB ram, 7 GB of virtual memory and two g-force 7950 gtx in sli mode.

Is the decrease of the photon ammount the only option i have or is there another way??

I hope my discription is not too long
thanks for patience.

“could not find yefray is it in path?” diplayed in the console.