Zbrush GoZ to Blender 2.5

I’m a software developer in the UK and I need some help from the community.

Now Blender is in official release, I want to coordinate the implementation of ZBrush’s GoZ feature into Blender 2.5.

See here for details of this:
http://www.pixologic.com/zbrush/features/GoZBrush/

Pixologic have the SDK available on request. And I am going to put my bid in now.

I just need to know if someone else is already working on this and if they are how they are getting on.

If no one is for 2.5 then will someone aid me in getting this working?

I have seen someone trying to implement this into 2.49, see here:
http://forum.zbrush.fr/index.php?topic=7266.0

Google translated:
http://translate.google.fr/translate?u=http%3A%2F%2Fforum.zbrush.fr%2Findex.php%3Ftopic%3D7266.0&sl=fr&tl=en&hl=&ie=UTF-8

The great thing is about this, is that it does not need to change the source code of Blender itself as this is plugin/script based.

With python and Blenders command line abilities, I’m hoping this should be a smooth job.

I have put in a request for the SDK now from Pixologic, so fingers crossed.

Thank you in advance,

I’ve just watched the tutorials shown further down the page you linked.

Concerning the “GoZ In Action” video, can’t we already do both parts in Blender?

Concerning the “Setup for Photoshop” video, my workflow using GIMP is virtually the same if not simpler (using Save As, then refresh in Blender, rather than finding some obscure submenu in Photoshop), bar the new 3D feature in the latest Photoshop. But due to Blenders paint features we don’t even need that…

So in my opinion everyone else should get a GoBlender button!

Goz is not just about textures.

It’s a way of selecting a model that is being created in ZBrush, press one button, the model loads in our chosen application. Edit the model as required, and press the button GoZ in the app, and it’s auto imported back into your project.

It saves a ton of menu navigating, exporting/importing