Zelda Lost House Adventure Part 01

This is a animation i did all in blender then composited in After Effects.
Tell me how you like it thanks :slight_smile:

Very good – excellent camera tracking. I am trying to figure out how you did it. Did you rip the model and actions from a game or did you do all of that yourself? did you use the NLA editor or did you do straight ahead animation?

Regardless – impressive stuff – the planning and organization required… you could make it big!

Thought it was great. 5 stars from me since I thought the tracking, animation, and concept were all great.

Look forward to seeing Part 2

amazing i am a beginner and i loved it! I want to make stuff like that too!

That was incredibly awesome.
The amount of work must have been enormous. The enemy explosions and effects looked really good. You definitely got the feel of Wind Waker pretty down.

Some suggestions for part 2: The actual real world camera work could be improved a bit. Was it all planned out first or did you film stuff and then decide how to fill it after? Either way it seemed to work for the design really well, just the angles and lighting (of the real environments -obviously the 3D was lit to match) could have been better. It’d be neat to try and do some real-world cinematography as if from the angles that the game uses. That’d be really cool.
Also, Link could be more animated. He felt a bit rigid at times.
Finally, it’d be cool to see more of the real-world environment. The last couple levels it was hard to tell what kind of room we were in and there wasn’t much need for the camera-tracking after the bathroom scene. I think it’d be cool to see more integration with the environment. Maybe he could go outside even? It might take a lot of planning though.

This was fantastic work though especially all on your own. Great job!

EDIT: Submitted this to BlenderNation.

It looks like the real zelda. Could we get more info on how you are doing this work ? Quaz