Looking for feedback on this tail overlap animation exercise

Hi guys. I’m a beginner animator and looking for any feedback on this tail overlap exercise. Thanks.

You’re video is not working. On my desktop pc, I watched the ba animated logo for 2 minutes. On my phone, the video plays, but I only see 3 dots at the top of the video.

Try encoding to something different, I use mpeg4.

Randy

1 Like

Looks fine except when the character stops and looks up at the wall, I think its tail should continue to wave, perhaps even a bit faster there as an anticipation of the jump…

Hi. The video is already encoded to mpeg4 format. Try checking it out with this link - https://streamable.com/6eqk7m

Thanks.

Thanks very much for your feedback. Will definitely add that in my next exercise.

1 Like

Wow. First, the embedded video doesn’t work, then you apparently deleted(!) your link? I guess you only wanted one feedback, mmm?

Hey everyone, if a video (from anywhere on the www) doesn’t play in your browser, first consider testing the link in a different browser. Bboy’s video was showing the same problems as some of you were describing when I attempted to play inside Firefox, but loaded right up and played without issue inside Brave.

This problem is becoming commonplace in the www arena so why not try solving the issue on your own end first before levying accusations of potential sloppiness against the post’s author?

Bboy, this is a nice start but can be made better.