Girl bedroom

Hello everyone,

I’m a new user on this forum and hope to get along with Blender users here :slight_smile:

I’m a beginner on Blender so I still need to learn a lot about it, although I feel happy with the few I have learned so far and hope to improve more little by little.

I decided to upload a basic scene of a girl bedroom that I created from scratch, so I would really appreciate to have some feedback from talented people like you.

Please take a look, and thank you for reading!

welcome to the forum :slight_smile: lots of great people here and its great to give and get feedback about the projects we work so hard on.

A very nice start…simple and charming. I think you did a bang up scene there. It has a good storybook vibe yet also a sort of cartoony feeling to the render.

I’m a big fan of the style…the grain in the image is very interesting and I think adds to the charm. I love noise and film like grain in renders. :slight_smile: I think it gives it cool relaxing vibe.

Outside the window…gray and empty…makes a nice contrast to the warm colors of the bedroom. Perhaps some misty trees or fuzzy details could be there beyond the picket fence. Might be fun if you just see a street hinted at but not revealed.

Since it is so clean…perhaps a little girl has just come to live there…you might show an old battered suitcase just peaking out between the window and the bed on the floor…maybe some wet footprints…:slight_smile:

…like she came in , dropped the suitcase and left…just to add a bit of life story elements.

peace,

-j

Hi, thank you for the welcome!

I agree, there are many wonderful works here on the forum which are very inspiring too and people are really friendly helping each other :slight_smile:

A very nice start…simple and charming. I think you did a bang up scene there. It has a good storybook vibe yet also a sort of cartoony feeling to the render.