1966 Ford Bronco - Any Feedback Welcome!

I’m mostly concerned with the lighting, composition, atmosphere, and paint color. Any other critiques are certainly appreciated!

Undercarriage, including suspension components are loosely modeled. I also modeled some of the engine bay parts as well, not much too them either just enough to have something there to look at.

Used the Boxcutter addon some on this model, as well Cablerator for the exhaust pipe. Grass was created with the RealGrass addon.

Mud from tire spray was created using alpha mapped planes as decals, including a normal map.

Reference images were found on netcarshow.com as well as random stuff on google.

I haven’t touched Blender in a while and I wanted to challenge myself on this. I’m happy with the outcome but I’m not quite ready to call it finished yet. I’ve been using Blender for 7 years and haven’t made anything that I really feel is professional. I’m 20 years old, I’d like to build a portfolio and start taking things seriously; this model is one of the first steps to that. Any honest critique would be genuinely appreciated, I want to continue to improve. Is there anything I could have accomplished more efficiently? Did I pick the wrong grass?

Thanks!

5 Likes

Nice, love the dandelions! The Dandelion Faery will be happy.

It has a great American feeling. The model looks solid and this certainly shows off Eevee.

I think the bloom effect might be too strong. Are you doing Bloom and Volumetrics? It can be quite strong, just not too strong. The 2nd image is close to ideal. The first red bloom almost looks like a 2d circle because of the way it hits the wheel well in the bottom left (not ideal). The 3rd just seems a little bit bright with the Bloom.

I would try a little bit of Mist, using the mist pass.