2020 Animation and Website Visuals - Premier Lift Group

Hi Everyone,

link to website with all visuals created in blender: https://www.premierliftgroup.co.uk/

I work as a concept designer for a company called Premier Lift group in the UK. I have been using blender for almost 2 years to visualise concepts and support design development with our manufacturing partners on projects for luxury properties and spaces primarily in London.

What began as a personal project during lockdown, learning to use webflow to build websites, morphed into creating a completely new visual identity for the company I work for.

Following the growing trend of modern web design that has an emphasis on 3D visuals to help navigation through selective colours and short looped video animations, I was able to create a completely new website and brochures that better represents our identity. At the same time I wanted to create a video animation that showed off our entire range and the sectors we work in to support marketing the company’s first impression.

The combination of the advancements in blender builds and the constant updates of the e-cycles and the denoiser meant I was able to create more than 150 still visuals for the site and brochures. The animations also take no longer than 30 seconds per frame. The still images are rendered at a resolution of 4500px wide with a low sample count roughly 64-128, I found that using such a high resolution helps the denoiser pick up details and I then downsampled and colour corrected in lightroom.

It would be great to get any feedback from the community! It’s been a long 7 months getting this live but I am very glad I made the switch from unreal engine 2 years ago.

27 Likes

Great work. Where did you get the textures from?

Thank you! From all different places really, many from were from models that I liked from dimensivia and 3D sky I would then create variations of them in the node editor to suit the space.