4 fast questions about game engine

if could someone ask me that simple -fast- questions i would be happy

1.- can blender engine use more than 1 3d window for multiplayer games? (2 player views an a cenital map view)

2.- is anaglyph stereo mode out of actual versions of game engine? someone know if it will be back?

3.- can i also compile a runtime for linux and other blender supported platforms?

i think i’m forgotting something but… well i hope someone could feedback me about that.

i’m a flaash game developer for years and also a blender user for years, but i have no idea about the game engine and it would be nice to develop a free 3d multiplatform game using blender

thanx in advence for your time

1. not but you can use scenes to emulate multiveiws

2. not sure what it is so I dont know

3. Yes, Mac seems a lil bugg with runtimes though

0.- thanks, very fast! :slight_smile:

1.- do you know abou some tutorial/examples about this trick? i’m sure i’ll take it into account since the first moment of gamedesign if it’s a trick

2.- anaglyph is that red-blue 3d cheap glass. i have read something about a tophuu version… anyway it would be a nice feature of a racing game but i’m sure it wouldn’t b massively used by players

3.- happy to know about it

as soon as i try that multicamera trick i’ll start learning blender engine (i’m afraid multiplayer is a must in the gameplay)

I’d say it isn’t worth the effort

in blender 2.23 and prior it was possible to use python to make multiple scenes display on different parts of the screen. However, after some time [probably because they weren’t garunteed to recieve the same user input] they would become out of synch. As this used the blender module, it did not work in the standalone runtime or plugin [which iirc were introduced in 2.25 but I have only been using blender since 2.21 or 2.22]

from 2.25 to 2.33 it was not possible, the blender module was not avalible in gameblender, or the game engine was not functional