6dof actuator?

Could some one code a logic brick that controlled the object 6dof constraints?

If not could some one help me with a small python block that was all of the objects 6dof limits and partent,

Thank you :slight_smile:
Any help would be met with happiness

I am a decent modeler and writer and inventor, if you ever need anything drawn up/figured out :slight_smile:
I can code logic, and would like to help others finish there own games, so they can help with mine

I just had an old friend join my team,
my game is coming along nicely, but the more proficient coders/animators the merrier :slight_smile:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tsAYchGJJK0 it’s my block :slight_smile:

Class KX_PyConstraintBindingseems to be the issue here, but I am not sure how to get it to do what I am looking for, also why is there no physics type actuator? like static riged etc? Collide on and off? I see a ghost param in parent object actuator, but it will only seem to disable collisions, not re-enable them, like parent -> cube 1+ghost, wait, parent , ->cube 1-ghost still does not collide after parent is applied…
another issue, is there a resource for turning python into bricks? I have a few ideas for new actuators, like this one 6dof settings, and a object data track actuator that has 3 connects to it, X,y,z so I could have ,

every x frames -Object(posX)-and-assign prop X this gets the objects position on X and sets prop X
every x frames -Object(velX)-and-assign prop XV

this could make my life so much easier, right now I have to adjust a python script to set a variable, every object has core properties, that should be adjustable via a logic node actuator and detectable by a logic node sensor, in a simple drop down with each set of properties,

I r sad panda :frowning:

Hello 6dof logic brick ? for a sensor (Rotation and offset) or for a actuator Apply force / break link / link to new point or object etc

help ?

That’s a good idea, my question is what do you want to do with it?