700ml glass bottle feedback & advice

Hi there,

I’m new to Blender Artist, it’s great to virtually meet you.

Having recently pursued a new career path, I challenged myself to learn 3 new skills I was either inexperienced in, or typically told myself “I don’t have time” whilst in employment. Blender was 1 of the programs I wanted to learn more about!

My passion is Brand Identity & Product Design. I’ve worked on a range of FMCG products in multiple industries so I’m lucky enough to have the opportunity to work with a new UK company, looking to market the newly UK distilled and manufactured alcohol spirit. WODKA!

I’d love to hear from any creative out there willing to spare a minute to look over my current scene & provide some feedback/advice on how I can improve. I’ve created a ZIP package with the blend file, image references for the physical bottle as well as dimensions if you’d prefer to request to see more :slight_smile:

Product Spec:

• 700ml Glass Bottle (Require advice on how I would create the top model of the attached references)
  • Frosted Red with Screenprint 4COL
  • White Masks (for SpotUV and transparency)

Thanks for reading!

2 Likes

hello welcome to BA, in a few minutes i will show you how to model that…
Regards
Michael.

1 Like

Hi Michael, I’d really appreciate that! Thanks for your time

1 Like

untitled2.blend (764.7 KB)

i modeled this under 30 mins, this was done eyeballing it so not accurate shape as the reference LOL…
also i gonna upload a 50 min length video from model to render of this, so at the moment is being uploaded…

also if i understood you want to make the glass and label to have similar look and transparency as the red bottle?

2 Likes

This looks great! Thanks for helping, really looking forward to watching it!