A First Project - Demo On The Way

Okay. I am completely redoing this post. It was leading everyone to many wrong conclusions. Allow me to improvise.

Overview.

I am an artist who has been working on blender for the last three years, but I have only been working on the game engine section for about a year. Since I have been working on BGE, I have been coming up with many ideas for a new game. Many from history (IE The Holocaust, Terracotta clay army and more…) and many from things that I have seen in other games.

The Game

This game is going to be Fantasy game taking place in the Medieval periods of Myas. Myas is a large world with resources like ours. It will have various Swamps, Deserts, Mountains, Valleys, and various other landforms. It will be fullscreen, and it will be downloaded from the internet. It’ll be then be used as a client. It should be feeding off of a database on the internet providing it with other games opened when you reach another section of the game. It’ll be made of multiple files to keep everything organized.

What we’d like…

If you do decide to aid me and my helpers on our quest, here is what we would like.

• Modelers - have a few already
  • Scripters
  • Concept Artists - got some but need more.
  • Environment Artists
  • AnimatorsIf you decide you want to join, please post on this forum, or post on the forum on the game website. We will try to open up demos as often as we can, but that still may not be too often.

EDIT: Here are some models that I have made so far:

EDIT: I took out some things that are really out of the question, or at least until we finish the first part. We are working on a demo and getting farther every day.

It’s called: “What would Social say?”

Give it your best guess.

And if it’s possible, please tell me:

A: what can I do to become more worthy of starting a project.
B: Why nobody is responding.