A mouse controled RPG

Hi all,

I’m using blender for 2 years about and as a programmer, I decided to try the Blender Game Engine,
I got many help on the help section, and now, I can show you some gameplay and the player model I went so far.

The gamepay will be strongly inspired from Diablo2 and Sacred2.
I already set up the player novements and the camera handling,
I plan to use mainly the collisions to handle damages between the player and the environement. I suck in 2D so my textures won’t be so nice, but it’s a good way to make me experiment with that.

Here is the video about the player movements and the camera :

I already added some features like simple combat system, player and monster are exchanging damages. Advanced combat programming starting once I get the player abble to hold a sword, because Suzanne doesn’t have hands!

First attempt at low poly modeling too, here is the player model :
http://img268.imageshack.us/img268/4314/chevalier01.th.jpg
The concept is not of me, but I can’ recall the name of its author, if you recognize it, please PM it to me, I’ll add it to the credits (see bellow).
I’m rigging it at the moment. quite hard time to me lol, but I’ll see how it turns.

Credits :

• Chaser (MouseTools from his pathfinder demo)
  • Blendenzo (Mouse cursor customization by scene overlay)
  • Kouken (Meki character concept - http://kouken.deviantart.com)

Thank you for reading :slight_smile:

Here is an update video.
Gates and Lava.

The damages by the monsters will be shown one I the red monsters textured lol.
I had to centralize the damages script to handle the lava and the fights.

Hope you like it.

i am also working on a diablo 2 styled game called Beliar , would you like to stay in contact to share ideas/ tricks/ and screenshots?
yours Thomas

Hi Thomas, I’d be glad to share tecniques with you as I have many ideas.
I don’t plan to make a very long game, but I would prefer establish a soli basis with many functions.