acrylic...

well i’ve recently tried my hand at acrylics… here are some that i’ve done so far… i’m still a noob, but would appreciate any criticism…

The lady is great! the other two are not bad. My advice would be to take time and work hard on detailing

It seems you like high contrast, good!
The lady has a good sense of balance of whites and blacks the eyes are very expressive I wonder what shes thinking or longing for, tells a whole story there,
The vessel could use be a little more light on the lights so the contrast is better. But is also very well done.
The man, the eyes are also expressive, I really loved the reddish portion of them, It´s like he doesn´t want to see what he is seeing, my personal interpretation of course. A very subtle smile-grin makes me wonder what he is up to. :slight_smile:

Just work a little in more light to subdue the dark atmospheres, without taking away the dark themes. makes sense at all ? hope so.

Me likes!!!
Try to title them, it works for making observer´s imagination run wild!!!

thanks for the input. i do go for high contrast… it grabs your eye better… but ya, haha, you put a lot more meaning into them than i do… i’m not particularly right brained, unfortunately, so i can’t imagine such things… well i shall certainly work on the contrast of the ship picture… ya, names aren’t my strong point :slight_smile: i have to admit, though, the man in the shadows was a rushed job… i just put down a coat of burnt umbar and then added black to the dark areas and then a tiny bit of red/yellow ochre to the eyes with a spot of white for the… shiny bits lol… well thanks again for the criticism. i’m starting on a street scene

Edit: all pictures are A2