AeroSpeeder : Xperimental Motors

Hi,

I’m a beginner in 3D and I’ve just finished my first Blender game.
Download and try it here :http://www.aerospeeder.com
Thanks for your comments !

JRaffel.

very good indeed. even if u made 100 blendergames, still this is amazing. atleast as I can see then I watch the screnshots.

Crap!!!
Competition just got tougher!!! I’ll make a quality check on my game now… (goes running and grabs sketch book…)

wow man, wow…

tis bloody good, specially for first time, how long it take you?

downloading now…

I worked 5 months on this project… :slight_smile:

Thanks for your compliments !

Mouse clicks don’t seem to be working for me, so I’m not able to try this. I’m using OS X 10.4.11 and Python 2.5. Anyone else on a Mac and can confirm this? (I’m just launching the .blend BTW)

It would be nice if people could state which OS games are supposed to run on, if it’s binary only or if blend files are provided. I’d like to try this game, it looks very nice, but I’m hesitant to download 140MB just to find out it’s a binary I can’t run (I’m on Linux).

EDIT: Ah, I see from bigkahuna’s post that there are blends. :slight_smile:

Sorry, I work only on Windows…

I don’t know if game run correctly on Mac OS X.

(NB : all .blend files are provided.)

143MB??
Well, the screenshots are nice…downloading…I hope that there’s a blend?!
Ah, blends available? Great!

307MB???
Well, trying…

Weird, the mouse don’t work in Linux too?!
Anyway the overall feeling is IMPRESSIVE!
Bravo!
Almost as good as Wipeout ( almost)
I couldn’t play the game, only load individual scenes, but the “atmosphere” is great, great textures, effects, sounds…
how do you get those voice sounds?

Now, you’ve a Textures folder that “weights” 150MB???
You can “convert” all those TGA’s to JPG’s and get a 40MB one, probably?!
Keep blending!
Bye