Animation Node - how to translate a "line mesh" based on time frame one vertex at a time

HI,

I am kind of new to Animation Node … and had been learning mostly from “gurus” tutorial.
However that’s some basic stuff I never really understood … the concept of spline which I think
that messes up what I try to do …

My requirement … to “animate” a “line mesh” by vertex one at a time …
Simply move the vertices 1 by 1 … upwards (Z) by say 2 meter (or unit).

I manage to figure out how I can move the vertices every 30 frames up by 2 units.
However the lines (edges) between the vertices (or points as I they call it in AN) is not translating upwards. I think it is call “spline” ?? in AN …

So basically a “node setup” in AN that allow me to move the lines (edges) that follows the
the vertex moving upwards.

Any advise or tutorial that can help me to “deal with this” missing lines (edges) not translating
along with the vertices that I managed to animate by every 30 frames?

Appreciate some help please.

Hey, You did not post a pic or file or what version AN.

DEBUG node is your best friend - my guess is its (spline) not getting info or maybe executed.
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCabeZToHuL6HOiR0udxxmTA/videos
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC_Yypfyx5fKHpd640wPGFzQ/videos

Hi ajcdfin,
I am using 2.93A (also tested on 2.92) with latest AN v2.2.

Here’s the image of my 3D view stopping at frame = 25 , where the loop in the AN is calculated based on frame, which determines it is the 5th index.

I have 2 problems I don’t know how to solve.
1st problem … altho’ the index=5 increase by 12 (z-axis) as required on frame=25, the other indices 1 to 4 that also increased by 12, did not “translate” and stay there. It just comes back to its original position.
How do I make it stay and not return to original position?