Another chessboard

One of my students made this.
Check out his site at:
http://www.smash-interactive.de

If I get one like him each semester I’ll die happy :smiley:

Man, i’ll have to download the avi when i get home, (19.8 Meg - whoa baby! :o )

Anyway, LMAO at that Vader and Luke pic. I used to have that set when I was a kid.

BgDM

Very very nice

But what is it with chessboards and hourglasses that make everybody want to model them?

1. pofo

Great work!
I like especially the end.

BTW:
I’m glad having DSL :wink:

Cool!

what do you teach? My student at most came out with a 2D vector plot of Electromagnetic Fields :frowning:

Stefano

heyho

my question would be: where do u teach?
i guess it’s in germany. I live in Freiburg and i’m studying computer science atm.
u can have a look at my site 4 some works: http://www.weird-planet.6x.to
(hmm… gonna have to update the gallery at that occasion)

It’s a bit big, but the project was a (Super)VideoCD,
so size didn’t matter.

I teach “Multi Media Systems” at the Berufsakademie Stuttgart.

The Students only had ~20hours to learn gimp+blender+mjpegtools+vcdimager and to create all material and cut it.
Some great works.
The chessboard is the result for “create a ten second animation with blender”.

They loved blender from the start.

I’m working on a LightFlow version of the chessboard, but don’t hold your breath, that’ll take a while.

:o I really love it, I love how the background changes… it makes me feel like I need to sit on my edge to see who won! :slight_smile: Cool animation! 8)

I’m glad that you like it! Thanks for the nice words!

I’m the creator.

Anti is a cool teatcher, he taught me a lot!!! :slight_smile:

Sorry, about the size, but I have T1 in the Company, where I do my Diploma Work and a Cable Modem where I life. So this kind of size doesn’t matter to me. I just wanted to present a version with a good qualitiy.