Another Noob pic

Ok after I gave in on my last project I moved on to do a favor for a friend who plays MxO. (Matrix Online)

He wanted a custom Hover Craft, with the same basic principle but with some entirely new shapes. SO! I made this.

http://img143.imageshack.us/img143/3749/bullet1jv8.jpg
Type: Bullet
in a matter of 3 days (about 5 working hours, not counting rendering time, which was about 20 minutes by the end on my ATI card. BTW I was using the YafRay Renderer).

Also with some help from a friend on Photo Shop and about 5 minutes of work I had this:
http://img258.imageshack.us/img258/4808/fleethescenepa6.jpg

Which he called fleeing the scene.

Comments?

If you’re a noob, then I’m what? a noooooooob?

It looks really good! I’d try to set up a lighting scene in blender though. It will make everything look better.

Well I just wanted to be visible so they got the look of it, so I used a Hemi.

Truthfully Im a technical noob, Ive been working with blender on and off for only about 2-2.5 months now. I had started maybe a year year and a half and got as far as the old Ginger bread man tutorial and never finished the animation half of it.

BTW the main objects (the nose, glass, body, and wings) were hand made, moving individual verticies into place and ctrl+F ing them together. in the end I just subsurfed with a level of 4 (using a 1 in the edit window) and moved them together. The turrets are made using an appended machine gun from my other post (which is lost amids the others here) and a new spec value (which in another image you can see makes it green in light). And the hover panels are just a circle, with some extrutions and 2 materials one metal and one blue.
I also made up a rocket I called the EMMP, or Electro Magnetic Missle Pod, basically taking the EMP from the movies and making it accurate. this was made with a subsurfed tube, with a little movement of the caps, and a few subdivisions to add the blue color thats on the panels to the tip of the rocket.