Anyone Familier with Using Vue 9 Pioneer?

I just recently discover Vue 9 Pioneer, a free-to-download software that’s used to create 3D landscapes. I’m just beginning to learn how to use Pioneer, and I just wonder if anyone else here at BlenderArtists.org has ever tried to use the program - and if so, can the landscapes be imported into Blender? This is the second piece of 3D software I’ve started to learn - the first being Blender itself. Just wanted to know if anyone here has ever tried the program. :slight_smile:

I used Vue 7 Pro Studio. It was actually what got me into 3D. No – it is very difficult (for free) to export from Vue to Blender. The other way works pretty good though. Blender into Vue.

I was worried about that darren. Out of curiousity, do you know if any of the Vue 9 landscapes can be used in DirectX? As for as I can tell, you can’t, but I’d been wanting to put my 3D models into DirectX games.

I’m surprised their isn’t a Blender addon or plugin that lets you use Vue 9 landscapes in Blender itself. If I had knowledge of how to script in Python, I’d make the addon myself, but I’ve never scripted in Python before.

Don’t know about Direct X – I’m sure the website would be able to tell you. If you can, I’m positive it won’t be with the free version.

Commercial programs are pretty closed about their assets, its unlikely you or anyone will be able to make a decoder for Blender. Maybe you could look into polytrans - but that costs too

Well, I might not have to worry. I found a video tutorial on YouTube for importing and exporting objects and materials with Vue Pioneer.
I’ve got the link here.