Architectural projects

Hello!, these are my first archviz images after I finally migrated from 3ds max and corona. I did some other work with blender but since I am a professional archviz artist this was the first battle test I did to blender in my area of expertise :). There is no going back now… Some of these were rendered with e-cycles and some with cycles. Now I am using cycles as it bacame really fast and quality is awesome as always so no need to pay for e-cycles anymore for me. Any comment of feedback is much appreciated. Thanks for taking a look!

70 Likes

If you bought E-cycles, you’ll get updates, AFAIK no matter what version you use it will render faster than ‘vanilla’ cycles. So why not use it?
BTW your work is excellent, looks like you had no problems switching from Max - Corona Render to Blender - Cycles?

I tried the subscription that lasts for three months not the perpetual version. To be honest I was a little confused with all the options at the moment and the description seemed a bit confusing. E-Cycles is indeed incredibly fast but for my needs Cycles with optix and adaptive sampling is more than enough for my daily work. And thanks, I am glad you like it. It was not that difficult since most render engines are somewhat similar once you understand one of them in both biased and unbiased methods. And blender itself is wonderful. It took me a while to get used to it, mostly to feel comfortable, but I could get work done within one or two weeks. I gave blender I go in 2.79 version, and it was way out of my league :slight_smile: so I decided to come back with 2.8 and I am so happy I did.

1 Like

There is a subscription…ok, fair enough. I didn’t know.
Well since you are already on Blender and in the business of trying new stuff out and since you seem to do great, why not give Luxrender a whirl. I would really recommend it because of a slight increase in quality you can archive with it.