ArchViz_what's the best light for a White Kitchen?

Hi everyone,
I’m pretty new in Blender and eager for nice useful critique.
This is my first interior scene. I think there is something wrong in the light, it’s a simple sun, to have short render time, but the image is too flat.
Because it’s a day scene I didn’t put any artificial light because I thought it could appear more fake. Or maybe I should?
What can I do to improve it?
Thank you so much guys!!!

3 Likes

Not much that I can think of, perhaps play around with some post processing. It’s a simple scene and I like it.

It’s a nice setup.
It would be nice if you posted some of your settings or a screenshot of the scene how it’s made

From what I see there are some surfaces that are too clean and plain which doesn’t add to realism.
Even straight planes in the real world have some variations and imperfections.
Also the reflection in the gray glass is a bit too simple
Would use something interesting to be reflected there…

Good start. It may help keeping it simple. Like the color scheme.
Now try to add some depth to the materials (shaders) and the little details…

Jarek D(DJ)

1 Like

Things to try out: use an hdri instead of sun lamp. Try different camera angles and settings. Don’t neglect your composition.

Paint the wall a pleasant bluish color. Put down more rugs! Why does the paint behind the kitchen implements need to be gray? Why does the table have to be exactly the same shade of off-white (and, so boxy) as the cabinets, or even the chairs?

The “sun” light is an infinite directional light meant to match its namesake. Instead, use various kinds of directional lights: perhaps a warm glow from the light fixture over the table, and a fluorescent fixture over the stove. Off-screen white lights on the ceiling off-camera. Perhaps the light coming through the window has a combination of yellowish and bluish light. And, so on. None of them should be of the same intensity or hue.