Batman v Superman

Hey there!
My name is Jordan Reece. I am 15 years old and I like to consider myself to be an experienced blender user. Everything i do is pretty much self taught so Yeah haha. Anyways, i am working on a Batman V Superman short and I’m currently working on my own, i am currently animating the first scene which is a remake of the battle from Man of Steel but there is much more to model. I was thinking of just posting the scenes and characters i am working on. Some of the characters i am using in the animations are remodeled/textures injustice models. Some of the models i will be using are downloaded from blend swap simply because i cannot model everything on my own (only one on my team) i just used them as a base and sculpted them and retextured to my liking in addition to some remodeling and rigging. Here are some of the most recent things i have been working on. However i will be modeling scenes and props, along with some of the other characters. Please feel free to critique!

Thanks! Jordan

Attachments

What type of style u going for? realistic ?cartoony?
like it so far

Realistic. Like one of those cinematic game trailers. I will keep you guys updated and thank you!

First you have to consider how much rendertime you can spend to get realistic result. If you want photorrealism, you should use Cycles, and improve some materials, like the skin (use a texture to get more realistic results in the color, not just a flat skin color) you should use SSS for the skin as well as a Glossy shader for specular.

For the cloth, again, you should mix some shaders, not just a flat diffuse shader with a texture (some bump will help as well)

For plastics and leather (like the boots, capes and the Batman helmet) you should use a diffuse shader with the texture (A SSS shader could work to based on the properties of the material) with a Glossy Shader using Fresnel as the Mix Value.