Beginning Modeling Final Project - A ship that needs little introduction...

Hello. I’m new to the Blender and have completed the tutorials on Beginning Modeling found at the online wikibook http://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/Blender_3D:_Noob_to_Pro Before I continue with the wikibook, I need some feedback from the community about my skill level so that I need to determine my progress so far. Please evaluate my model and these screenshots for the following:

1. I demonstrate an ability to navigate in 3D space. 2) I demonstrate an understanding of the basic parts of a 3D model, such vertices, edges, and faces. 3) I demonstrate an ability to create form in three dimensions. Please assist me with any feedback on my model, keeping in mind that I am an absolute beginner still. I appreciate your help.

Ok, so I follow instructions to the letter (sometimes on the 2nd or third go…).

Here are some screenshots and pictures of my first ‘project’. I suspect it will be a very long time before I am anywhere close to complete. I have been using Blender for about 2 weeks, and spend a month prior to that playing with the 3ds trial (Blender, btw, IMHO blows 3ds out of the water - serious kudos to the programmers and testors) Aside from that I have 0 experience with 3d modelling (although a bit with physical kit modelling).

This started as an ‘easy’ way to create a development for paper modelling, although my sheer joy at creating items in 3d may lead it a tad further than expected… I appreciate any feedback.

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d51/Airindel/3D%20Models/MFBSS004.jpg

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d51/Airindel/3D%20Models/MFBSS003.jpg

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d51/Airindel/3D%20Models/MFBSS002.jpg

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d51/Airindel/3D%20Models/MFBSS001.jpg

Thank you,
Tirick

The problem I see is that have internal, manifold, faces. That is when more then two faces share a commom edge.

Where do you see that?