Best GPU for bugdet

Hey, I am a 3d artists and my main working softwares are blender and unreal engine. Gaming is not my priority but mostly rendering. I was recommended to buy Rx 5700 for this task but people seem divided as this seems to be more useful for gamers than for 3d artists. I really need suggestions as to what I should opt for.

A few things to keep in mind

1. I am still a student so I have make this investment very carefully
  2. I was also recommended to buy a Xeon for this but from scaro as they are cheaper.
  3. Since rtx are more expensive so what should be a suggested gtx I could use.

Thanks

Hi,

And you were right, when it comes to Blender - it is better to use Nvidia solutions instead of AMD’s ones, first of all, because of the CUDA cores in there, second, it is so happened that Blender works way better namely with GeForce GPUs (more information about this).

When it comes to CPUs, at least from what I heard, both AMD and Intel go almost toe-to-toe with each other, separating only in some small details.

I didn’t watch, but perhaps this one video could explain you the comparison between the two of them:

GTX are kinda outdated GPUs’ series. I would suggest you buy at least the RTX 2***, like 2060 SUPER for example, or, maybe the RTX 4060 if you have enough money for it. Me, I’m still using an old one, GTX 1060 with 6GB of memory on a board, but since I am working mostly with low poly graphics only, I don’t see any reasons to upgrade my GPU in the near future. I’m fine with what I currently have.

1 Like

Thanks alot
So if I don’t have enough budget for rtx series going for gtx series isn’t a viable option?

1 Like

It depends on what you are going to work with, whether it’s going to be hard surface modeling or simple low poly graphics.