Blender Fundamentals beginner course

Hello everyone. It’s been a very long time since I posted anything. It’s a very long story that I’m fairly sure nobody cares about, but what may be of interest to some in the blender community is a course I’m building.

It’s a free course for beginners, called “Blender Fundamentals” and it’s a series of small short lessons to bring newcomers from zero-experience to well rounded in the “basics” (a fair bit more actually) of blender and mesh modeling.
It’s setup to be usable in a classroom setting, as well as an individual e-learning course.

I have a reasonable amount finished but I could use some feedback from the community. Both from absolute beginners and more experienced users, bonus points if you’re educators as well.

I’m struggling a bit with some of the content at the moment.

For example, I’m a bit stuck for the most effective way to teach extrude/inset/bevel. The tools are simple enough to explain, but to come up with lightbulb-moment practical use cases for the many ways to use them is another story.

I’m also refining the structure for the last modules. Right now everything is text and images. I will add video later once the text versions are done.

If anyone feels generous and would like to leave me with some feedback, I would greatly appreciate it. Or if you’re looking for a new course that is (hopefully) structured in a fast and easy to understand format to level up your skill, please feel free to take a look:

https://coursing01.madebymichiel.nl/courses/blender-fundamentals/

1 Like