Blender's character rigging gurus - who are they?

Hello all, well I think I’ve finally done it – I’m starting to embrace Blender. I’ve looked at Blender a number of times over the years but I have always been put off by the interface and those wee buttons with the wee text sitting on them. So what happened – I saw ‘Elephants Dream’ which made me think maybe Blender is serious about 3D character animation. Ok maybe I’m a bad animator, blaming my own tools, but I have used Poser, XSI, and Carrara over the years. These programs are either no use for creating your own stylized characters, too difficult to use, or simply not sophisticated enough. They either have painfully slow development times or no upgrade path. Basically I’ve been frustrated for quite a while now. I recently bought Carrara, this is a really nice program, but the rigging possibilities just aren’t that developed yet. Blender may well be the program that sits in between XSI and Carrara – just what I’ve been looking for.

I love the community feel of Blender and I think its development couldn’t go any quicker (or could it). So I hope Blender will help me to achieve some of the projects that are floating around in my head – I need to get them out before I forget them.

Ok so here’s my real question who are the people here in the forum that are interested in character rigs and are at the cutting edge of Blender’s rigging capabilities – I would like to know them and get up to speed as soon as I can.
Cheers

who are the people here in the forum that are interested in character rigs and are at the cutting edge of Blender’s rigging capabilities – I would like to know them and get up to speed as soon as I can.

Here are two “people” you ought to get to know:

http://www.cs.unm.edu/~sketch/gallery/resource/ludwig/ludwig.html
http://orange.blender.org/blog/mancandy-updated/