Camaro (front lights problem)

Hi , I am doing a Camaro in blender and I have a problem with the front part please help me fix it.
:o Thank you ")

Attachments

I think smooth would be your friend here. Select the areas with pinching and press W then select smooth (not shade smooth) maybe a few times.

I would also check that the normals are set right.

Hi Chylla,

I’m not very good at modeling cars. In fact, I only did it once, and it was a horrid failure. =(

But from what I can see here, it looks like you’ve got some concave edges. In at least one spot (the higher area you circled) it looks like you can convert those two triangles into a quad instead. Try that and see if that gets rid of that dark spot on your mesh.

That’s all I can think of. But no one else was offering any help, so I figured a little help is better than no help at all, to quote Han Solo. =D

Ah! Someone did help before I posted! “Yes, to LoopyShane you listen!”

Star Wars rocks. =)

J

Hopefully you can understand my paint-over :).
Blue lines are where you want to add loopcuts or shift them to smooth them out. Green lines are edges you’ll need to add to make the loopcuts work. The red circle you’ll want to merge those vertices, and the red square you’ll want to change from triangles to a quad. It also looks like you need to smooth out a lot of edge loops. Finally, check the normals with Ctrl-N
Hopefully this helps.

Attachments

Kk , thank I will try that tomorrow and see the result that I will share you …

When I smooth my faces becomes smaller …what can I do to fix the smaller parts other than scale it…?.?

Srry normals are already right

Did not work I think and smooth make my car too small and round:mad:

some pictures to show

Attachments

Looks like you have tried to model each feature, but not thought how to attach them together, so you have dissimilar number of vertices on each feature, which is what is leading to the odd looking mesh with triangles and the like.