Camera tracking with Cycles, shadows and reflections

Hi all,

I’ve been trying it for many ours and many many days now…exacly copying the several online tutorials, and I just dont get the result that I want: camera tracking with Cycles. The tutorials that I saw are only covering the shadow-part of objects, and not the reflections of the floor. (without showing the plane ofcourse) To get rid of the tracking part and focus on the integration of created objects, I took just one frame/image of the movie were I want to place the objects in. The background image (my furniture) requires reflections and a bit of shadow too.

Can someone help me, in particular with the reflections combined with shadow and ambient oclusion.

Thanks in advance :slight_smile:

Huimis-
Ya know, it took me a while as well to get to a point of understanding how to composite cycles onto tracked footage. I’m not saying that I’m a compositing pro, but all of the tracked footage at my site, BlendedSkies.com, is tracked in both BI and Cycles. There are two versions of tracked clips.

As my own learning curve improves, I’ve been adding in more details to the shots. Did a shot in December, http://blendedskies.com/MediaDetails/tabid/89/ProductID/43/Default.aspx, that can give you everything you want except for eliminating the default ground plane reflection on glossy objects in the scene.

Hi,

Thank you for your answer and for the link. You’ve uploaded great results!! Despite your great footage and results, I 'm looking for the way to get there. Your site doen’t seem to show that :(. Although the bennefit is now that I know it is possible :slight_smile: