Can i duplicate a Hallway, join on end of current hall at 45deg as a continuous (render in post)?

Im new to Blender (and modeling), sorry if im not using the correct terminology.

Here is the render/model in question: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tLf0lAGD8WM

I created this hall following Ducky 3D’s https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pwFGNNbNMvg how-to. It has a few cubes and some NurbsPath’s.

I would like to make a copy of current hall and place that copy on the end at a 45deg angle (or 90deg). Ive tried this by placing the copy at the end having the outer corners touching each other so there is no gaps, then tried to use the knife tool ( K ) and cut out the over lapping inner walls. It worked to a degree, but does not seam like the correct way to do this. Also tried to add a Boolean Modifier, but could not get that to work at all.

Any help or proper keywords i can use to search with would be great…
Using Blender 2.8
Thanks…

Might be worth having a look at the Shear tool for this. If an end set of edges or face is selected the Shear tool will allow the angel to be changes to 45 or 90 degrees. I usually do this in the top down view.

Thanks for the suggestion. The end result is not what im looking for, which could be the result of me not using the tool correctly. I would like to cut the end of the hall at a 45, rather then “stretch”. How i used the tool you’ll notice the top rungs of the ceiling also moved on the 45 (cool effect, but not what im after).

This is a good use case for the Mirror modifier with mirror object and bisect options. When using mirror object, you can rotate it 45 degrees to effectively turn symmetry at a 90 degree angle, and the bisect option will cut the geometry as necessary for you. Since you have multiple objects, you’d need to do it once per each object (but you can use the same single mirror object for all the modifiers).

Sample file here:
hallway_90deg.blend (395.2 KB)