Can someone please help me?-

I need help with modeling hands, and maybe help with textures. I’m developing Sonic 360, a Sonic fangame with high speed and lots of wall and ceiling running. It was originally on Dreams for the PS4/5, but I wasn’t satisfied with the limits of the engine, so I moved to Godot, and I’m making models in Blender. I have modeled almost all of Sonic. I can model the main characters fine (Sonic, Tails, Knuckles, Amy, Cream, Shadow, and Rouge), but I can’t model hands and I’m not really good at retopo. If anyone wants to help, please reach out.

Basically, I’m a solo game developer working on Sonic 360, made on Godot, for the PC. I have been trying to find modelers, but to no avail. It was developed on Dreams for the PS4/5 but I canned it and moved. I only have a WIP Sonic model (I’m stuck on what to do next) and a ring. Please help!

Welcome :tada:

And then: so you wanna be a game developer and modler and has one WIP characterthink again… maybe you need to get some experience in something simpler ??

You do not need only some experience about blender, godot, some image editor, some sound editor… but also some more general techiques to use this… so: knowledge about the principles of video games in general.

Maybe even starting to get some experience while participating in other people projects… ???

You may have to elaborate this to get a more suited answer.

1 Like

First: Think about this… you are asking for “more” help within one day and now you got also… a torus …

It seems you are a bit overhasty… good models need some time… theyself and to be able to make some even more. And we are not talking of any game yet…

additionally: you might tell the community what you already know or had done… so they can estimate this abit more…

You essentially want help in… everything else than tmodeling the body ?? ( from you first post):

Extending the functionality of a professional game ( from you first post):