Cheap rendering services?

Hey everyone, first post here!

I’m new to computer graphics, but I’m already a little frustrated with long render times. Does anybody know of any cheap services for getting it done on others’ render farms? I don’t quite want to set up my own render farm yet, and I’m looking for something cheap to start with.

A google search returned a few results, but the different pricing schemes are confusing me, trying to compare. So someone with more experience could help me make sense of it all :slight_smile:

Also, I’d like to know different people’s experiences with different services, how easy they were to use and the actual cost of rendering with real use.

Thanks a lot!

Hey I am feeling the same thing, Check my post Render Farms? in off topic section and read my replies. I am getting ready in about an hour to sign to respower for $40 unlimited amonth with 30 min limit per frame. Ill let you know if it is worth it…the only reason im in the forums now is cuz im waiting on render

Wow, respower is only $40.00 a month? The Rebus system requires $40.00 per render setup fee plus render time.

I am going to look into respower.

I just signed up and discovered that respower does not accept paypal (boo hoo).

They accept pay pal

So I’m not really getting respower’s pricing, quite confusing. Like the bronze deal (https://www.respower.com/auto_farm.php?page=subscribe.php) says $20 per month, with some 15 minute time limit per “task” whatever a “task” is :S.

Is this JUST a limit on the time per frame? So if I make sure all frames take less than 15 minutes, I can continuously render there throughout the month, unlimited? I don’t get it, especially as there are much more expensive deals :S… I guess those expensive deals are if you’re using other software, not blender. And they have a much higher limit per “task”, but still don’t understand what this “task” is.

I used respower on the last thing I worked on, and it was awesome and fun