Computer for a beginner

I am a beginner but getting more and more into 3D with Blender.

Currently I run Blender on the same quite old laptop with integrated video (Celeron B820, 4Gb RAM) which I use for my every day need. So even doing relatively simple stuff sometimes become painful due to freezes and slow rendering.

As I really like to develop my skills I want to build new computer more suitable for 3D. For this build I am lean towards AMD, from what I have read nowadays it provides better value for money than Intel.

I am from Ukraine and unfortunately, have quite limited budget — around €1500. I realize that I can’t build something really performant, but maybe you can suggest specs at least acceptable as a starting point?

Thanks.

For this particular budget your best bet would be a branded pre-built computer, ex. this one

If you try to build one part by part you’ll need almost 800€ for the GPU only. Add a nice monitor to this rig and you’re good to go. ex. https://geizhals.de/hp-27mq-1f2j9aa-a2467311.html?hloc=at&hloc=de

Is there any PC store with pre-built computers in your region?

1 Like

birdnamnam thanks for your suggestion! Yes, there are places with pre-built computers here and I will look for something like the configuration you have suggested.

Will raising budget to €2000 make any difference?

Yes, 2000€ is a budget which gives more freedom in choice of parts. If you can post here a hardware shop you trust in your region and let’s see if there’s something appropriate for you

Buy an whole system like @ birdnamnam posted or if you need to move or prefer buy a laptop.

With ~1500 euro you might find a laptop with RTX3070. For ~1000 euro you might find one with a RTX3060.
Your budget is okay.

PS: like birdnamnam says post here the stores you have in your region that you might buy from.

One of the biggest stores here is https://hard.rozetka.com.ua/. Unfortunately they don’t have an English version and Google Translate seems does not work with it.