Control bones for bendy bones and attachement to mesh

Hello!

I am new to Blender, I am using Blender 3.2.1.

I would like to create mimic for a character using bendy bones. In other words, I want to create bendy bones, create control bones for the bendy bones, connect them to a character mesh. I have encountered a few problems while trying to find out solution myself.

What i have tried:

1. I tried following this tutorial ( Blender #EasyRigging for Animators - Facial Rig (proof of concept) on Vimeo).

I made the bendybones themselves by importing a single bone, then, in «Object data proprieties» of armature in viewport display i changed settings to “Display as B-Bone”, and in «bone properties» I set 10 segments and size for the bendy bone.

Auto_bone_controller (https://github.com/Antonioya/blender/tree/master/auto_bone_controller) was required, but when I am in Edit mode and I add an sphere-empty, set shape for controllers to «Empty», select the bendy bone I’ve made and press «Add» in the addon, Blender reports an error. (picture 1)

1. I have tried ti di the same steps (the ones above) in the finished file below the vimeo tutorial, but it produced an error. A different error. (picture 2)

2. I tried to find the tutorial mentioned in the vimeo video in order to make control bones manually, but I couldn’t find it. If you have a link to it, please send it to me.

3. On this website I found a similar question (Bendy bones problem - auto_bone_controller - Support / Animation and Rigging - Blender Artists Community) but according to a small demo provided, it only makes bendy bones, but mot the control bones for them. It is not what I am looking for.

4. I tried bendy bones handles addon (GitHub - gnastacast/bendy_bone_handles: Blender add on to add a new bendy bone object with handles.), but just like in 3, it does not create control bones.